SSIC Tomelilla Rd.5 

Here it is, latest racereport!

I arrived Friday night beliving i will have a hard time with the setup of this track.

  
Whole night i was focusing on setup, First i tried my setup i had. It was ok for now so i drove one more time as the grip level went up. And this time i the car had to much steering in the high speed right out onto the straight. So going from my ltc-r i tried mazda 6 GX and dodge dart. I end up with the dart once again. So i go with that one and continue with my twitching problem in high speed.

As the chassies being flexy, i thought i could try this top deck below

  
This solved my problem, but now the car understeer to much. So now i need to focus on how to get more steering.

In practice i was quite happy as i was 4th seeding and it looked like it was going very well, but as soon qualifying start it all went down! Looking at qualifying now i should have been able to make a 5th or 4th, but i make a huge mistake in q2 wich would end up my best qualifying round.

I end up with a pretty weird but, ok setup all the way to q2 on saturday. But now after the race i realise i went the wrong way in my thinking. Everyone had really much rear grip, where i was struggling with it. And despite trying my best improving rear grip i couldnt make it happen even how i tried. But i realised this before the final 1 started, i had to do my best here and not go home with even worse results. 

Conclusion of this weekend, i am very happy to try so many different ways to approach setups. And it feels like i learned so much this weekend. It was very valuable to me, and i realised flaws in driving and setup knowledge. Sure, end result of 7th place was very disapointing, but, end of the day it was very good day to learn as much i could!

Next time, hopefully can improve both driving and setup. Much more testing is in front of me in the future!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Fossto. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

